Notifications are available in Beta on all plans
There are two places where you can receive notifications:
- Web: The Vercel dashboard displays a popover, which contains all relevant notifications
- Email: You'll receive an email when any of the alerts that you set either on your personal account or team have been triggered
By default, you will receive both web and email notifications for all types of alerts. You can manage these notifications from the Settings tab, but any changes you make will only affect your notifications.
There are two main ways to interact with web notifications:
- Read: Unread notifications are displayed with a counter on the bell icon. When you view a notification on the web, it will be marked as read once you close the popover. Because of this, we also will not send an email if you have already read it on the web.
- Archive: You can manage the list of notifications by archiving them. You can view these archived notifications in the archive tab, where they will be visible for 365 days.
You can manage notifications by going to the Settings tab of your account or team's dashboard, and selecting My Notifications. From here, you can toggle where you would like to receive notifications for each different type of notification. Any changes you made will only be reflected for your personal account and not for any other members of the team.
The types of notifications available for you to manage depend on the role you are assigned within your team. For example, someone with a Developer role will only be able to be notified of Deployment failures and Integration updates.
It is not possible to disable all notifications for alerts that are critical to your Vercel workflow. You can opt-out of one specific channel, like email, but not both email and web notifications. This is because of the importance of these notifications for using the Vercel platform. The list below provides information on which alerts are critical.
Type of notification
Team join requests
Team owners will be notified when someone requests access to join their team and can follow a link from the notification to manage the request.
Deployment owners will be notified about any deployment failures that occur for any Project on your account or team.
Configuration - Certificate renewal failed
Team owners will be notified if the SSL Certification renewal for any of their team's domains has failed. For more information, see When is the SSL Certificate on my Vercel Domain renewed?.
Configuration - Domain Configured
Team owners will be notified of any domains that have been added to a project. For more information, see Add a domain.
Configuration - Domain Misconfigured
Team owners will be notified of any domains that have been added to a project and are misconfigured. These notifications will be batched. For more information, see Add a domain.
Configuration - Domain no payment source or payment failure
Team owners will be notified if there were any payment issues while Adding a domain. Ensure a valid payment option is adding to Settings > Billing
Renewals - Domain renewals
Team owners will be notified 17 days and 7 days before renewal attempts.
Renewals - Domain expiration
Team owners will be notified 24 and 14 days before a domain is set to expire about, if auto-renewal is off. A final email will notify you when the Domain expires.
Transfers - Domain moves requested or completed
Team owners will be notified when a domain has requested to move or successfully moved in or out of their team. For more information see, Transfer a domain to another Vercel user or team
Transfers - Domain transfers initiated, cancelled, and completed
Team owners will be notified about any information regarding any domain transfers in or out of your team.
Transfers - Domain transfers pending approval
Team owners will be notified when a domain is being transferred into Vercel, but the approval is required from the original registrar.
Integration configuration disabled
Everyone will be notified about integration updates such as a disabled Integration.
Integration scope changed
Team owners will be notified if any of the Integrations used on their team have updated their scope.
Team owners will be notified about all usage alerts regarding billing, and other usage warnings.
Usage limit reached
Users will be notified when they reach the limits outlined in the Fair Usage Policy.
Email changed confirmation
You will be notified when you have successfully updated the email connected to your personal account
Email changed verification
You will be notified when you have updated the email connected to your personal account. You will need to verify this email to confirm.
You will be sent this when you have been invited to join a new team.
Invoice payment failed
Users who can manage billing settings will be notified when they have an outstanding invoice.
Project role changed
You will be sent this when your role has changed
You will be sent this when you have chosen to delete their account. This notification is sent by email only.