1 min read

vercel rollback

Learn how to roll back your production deployments to previous deployments using the vercel rollback CLI command.
Table of Contents

The vercel rollback command is used to roll back production deployments to previous deployments.

terminal
vercel rollback

Using vercel rollback fetches the status of any rollbacks in progress.

terminal
vercel rollback [deployment-id or url]

Using vercel rollback rolls back to previous deployment.

On the hobby plan, you can only roll back to the previous production deployment. If you attempt to pass in a deployment id or url from an earlier deployment, you will be given an error:

To roll back further than the previous production deployment, upgrade to pro

.

These are options that only apply to the vercel rollback command.

The --timeout option is the time that the vercel rollback command will wait for the rollback to complete. It does not affect the actual rollback which will continue to proceed.

When rolling back a deployment, a timeout of 0 will immediately exit after requesting the rollback.

terminal
vercel rollback https://example-app-6vd6bhoqt.vercel.app

Using the vercel rollback command to the https://example-app-6vd6bhoqt.vercel.app deployment.

The following global options can be passed when using the vercel rollback command:

For more information on global options and their usage, refer to the options section.

Last updated on May 27, 2024