Skip to content

vercel remove

Learn how to remove a deployment from the command line.

The vercel remove command, which can be shortened to vercel rm, is used to remove deployments either by ID or for a specific Vercel Project.

Note: You can also remove deployments from the Project Overview page on the Vercel Dashboard.
vercel remove [deployment-url]

Using the vercel remove command to remove a deployment from the Vercel platform.

vercel remove [deployment-url-1 deployment-url-2]

Using the vercel remove command to remove multiple deployments from the Vercel platform.

vercel remove [project-name]

Using the vercel remove command to remove all deployments for a Vercel Project from the Vercel platform.

Note: By using the project name, the entire Vercel Project will be removed from the account unless the --safe is used.

These are options that only apply to the vercel remove command, therefore, more information is provided.

The --safe option, shorthand -s, can be used to skip the removal of deployments with an active preview URL or production domain when a Vercel Project is provided as the parameter.

vercel remove my-project --safe

Using the vercel remove command with the --safe option.

The --yes option, shorthand -y, can be used to skip the confirmation step for a deployment or Vercel Project removal.

vercel remove my-deployment.com --yes

Using the vercel remove command with the --yes option.

The following global options can be passed when using the vercel remove command:

For more information on global options and their usage, refer to the options section.