Sharable Links

Learn how to share your deployments with external users.
Table of Contents

Shareable Links are available on all plans

Shareable links provide a way to allow external users to access your branch-specific deployments through a secure parameter in the query string. Users with this link can view the latest deployment from a specific branch. Sharable links include the ability to leave Comments these are enabled on your team.

Users with the Admin, Member, and Developer roles can create or revoke Sharable Links for their team's Projects. Personal Accounts can also create or revoke sharable links for their own Hobby projects. Sharable Links are managed on a per-branch basis.

Developers on the hobby plan can only create one shareable link in total per account.

To manage Sharable Links, do the following:

  1. From your Vercel dashboard:

    1. Select the project that you wish to enable Vercel Authentication for
    2. Go to the Deployments tab
  2. From the list of Preview Deployments, select the deployment you wish to share.

  3. From the Deployment page, click Share to display the Share popover. From the popover, select Anyone with the link from the dropdown.

    The Share settings modal.
    The Share settings modal.
  4. To revoke access for users, switch the dropdown option to Only people with access.

    If you have also shared the deployment with individual users, you will need to remove them from the Share popover.

You can view and manage all the existing Shareable Links for your team in the following way

  1. From your dashboard go to the Settings tab
  2. Select Deployment Protection and then choose the Access tab
  3. Click the All Access button and select Shareable Links
Dashboard > Settings > Deployment Protection > Access
Dashboard > Settings > Deployment Protection > Access
Last updated on July 25, 2024