Skip to content

Pro plan Payments & Billing

A breakdown of payments and billing for the Pro plan on Vercel.

The Vercel Pro plan is perfect for Teams with moderate bandwidth and collaboration requirements. This page covers frequently asked questions around payments, invoices, and billing on the Pro plan. For general payments, invoice and billing information, see the Payments & Billing page.

Please see the pricing page.

At the beginning of each billing cycle. Each invoice will charge for the upcoming billing cycle, and for any overages that occurred during the previous billing cycle.

Credit card only.

  • American Express
  • China UnionPay (CUP)
  • Discover & Diners
  • Japan Credit Bureau (JCB)
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

You can pay in any currency so long as the credit card provider allows charging in USD after conversion.

When an account goes "overdue", some account features are restricted until the account is brought back into good standing. This means:

  • No new Projects can be created
  • No new Team members can be added
  • Cannot redeploy existing Projects

You can be overdue when:

  • A card is expired
  • The bank declined the payment
    • Possible incorrect card details
    • The card is reported lost
    • The card is reported stolen
  • There was no card on record - No payment method was added

To rectify, you can add a new payment method to bring your account back into good standing.

No, you cannot delay your payment.

No. Only monthly payments are supported. You can pay annually if you upgrade to an Enterprise plan. The Enterprise plan offers increased performance, collaboration, and security needs.

Yes. You will have to add a new payment method before being allowed to remove the old one. This can be done on the Billing Settings page of your dashboard.

Yes. If you have a card on file, then you will be charged automatically. (You can see past invoices on the Invoice settings page of your dashboard) A receipt will then be sent to you after your credit card is charged.

The Settings tab showing the Invoices screen.

If you do not have a card on file, then you will have to add a payment method, and you will receive a receipt of payment.

We were unable to charge your payment method for your latest invoice. This likely means that the payment was not successfully processed via the credit card on your account profile.

Some senders deduct a payment fee for transaction costs. This could mean that the amount charged on the invoice, does not reflect the amount due. To fix this make sure you add the transaction fee to the amount you send.

See What happens when I cannot pay for more information.

Invoice details must be accurate before adding a credit card at the end of a trial, or prior to the upcoming invoice being finalized. Billing details can be updated on your Billing settings page.

An add-on such as a Preview Deployment Suffix, will be billed in the subsequent billing cycle as a line item on your invoice.

Please open a support ticket to log your request, which will allow our support team to look into the case for you.

You will be billed for all seats present at the start of a billing period. If you remove a seat during this period, you will still be billed for it. When the next billing period begins, you will not be billed for the removed seat.

Please open a support ticket to log your request, which will allow our support team to look into the case for you.

When you contact support the following information will be needed:

  • Invoice ID
  • The account email
  • The Team name
  • If the query is related to the monthly plan, or usage billing

No. You will not be billed for DDoS during the event. We do charge for requests that are successfully served prior to us mitigating the event. Vercel's automatic mitigation typically takes under one minute.

The billing cycle refers to the period of time between invoices. The start date depends on when you created the account, or the account's trial phase ended. You can view your current and previous billing cycles on the Usage tab of your dashboard.

The second tab indicates the range of the billing cycle. During this period, you would be billed for:

  • The amount of Team seats you have, and any addons you have purchased - Billed for the next 30 days of usage
  • The usage consumed during the last billing cycle - Billed for the last 30 days of overages

Billing cycles cannot be modified, and the dates which you are billed cannot be altered.

As a Team Owner, you can start a trial of the Pro plan when you first create an account. For more information, see the Trials guide.

Trials of the Pro plan are limited to one trial per user account.

The Usage tab showing the current billing cycle.