Skip to content
Pushing a change to your project results in a Preview Deployment. Then, once you're ready, merging it into master results in a Production Deployment with the domain of your choice.
Even though Preview Deployments receive a unique URL, they might still be accessed by anyone that finds out about the URL. Today, we're introducing two features for easily protecting them right from the Dashboard.

Password Protection

If you'd like to prevent your Deployments from being publicly accessible, the easiest way to do so is by enabling the new Password Protection option in the Security tab of the Project Settings:

The new "Password Protection" field in the Project Settings.

The feature is priced at $150 per month and available to all Teams on the new Pro plan.
Once you've enabled it in the Project Settings, visitors of your Deployments will be prompted to enter the password you've specified:

A Deployment hidden behind Password Protection.

SSO Protection

If you need to protect your Deployments without sharing a password – useful when working with a large team – enable SSO Protection:

The new "SSO Protection" field in the Project Settings.

This feature is only available on the Enterprise plan. Let us know if you’d like to use it.
Once you've enabled it in the Project Settings, visitors of your Deployments will be prompted to log in with Vercel (requires being a member of your team):

A Deployment hidden behind SSO Protection.

Conclusion

If you don't want your Preview or Production Deployments to be accessed by anyone who got ahold of your URLs, you can now protect them with a password or SSO, right from the Project Settings.
For more details, check out the documentation.
Let us know what you think about this change. We're excited to help you succeed.