Skip to content

There is a new way to transfer projects on Vercel from Hobby accounts to Team plans or between two different Teams with zero downtime. This means Teams no longer need to redeploy projects that were deployed under a Hobby plan or a different Team.

Vercel’s newest update allows a team member to transfer a project on a Hobby plan to a Vercel Team plan or between two Vercel Teams. This is done without having to reconfigure the site’s deployment settings. All of the project’s dependencies will be moved or copied over to the new Vercel Team namespace with absolutely no downtime.

Transfer Project OG Image.png

Seamlessly upgrade projects from the Hobby plan to a Vercel Team plan to give full access to collaborative features, multiple Concurrent Builds, and more powerful Serverless Functions. In addition, transfers can happen between Vercel Teams. 

This feature is automatically enabled for all Hobby and Vercel Team plans. To make use of it, navigate to the Advanced section of your Project settings. There you will find an option to transfer your project to a new Team. 

With just a few clicks, you can upgrade or transfer your Project to a new Vercel Team plan while your Project settings and history remain intact.