Skip to content
 

How do I delete a Vercel team?

If you wish to delete a Vercel Team, first ensure all your team's domains have been removed from the team. Once all your team's domains have been deleted, navigate to your Team's dashboard via these steps: Team's DashboardGeneral SettingsDelete. If you scroll to the bottom on the General Settings section of your Vercel team settings, you see the second-to-last card labeled Delete Your Team.

Deleting your Vercel team.

Note:

If you have accidentally deleted your Vercel team, refer to this Support article.

Pruning Period

Once you request the deletion of your team, it will be removed entirely in 4 days time. This gives you a chance to change your mind about deletion and protects other team members from malicious deletion.

During these 4 days, it is also important to note that the following items will remain on the account in a dormant state:

As a result of this, you should always remove any Git Connections or Projects that contain vercel.app subdomains that you plan to use on other accounts before the 4 days has elapsed.

Updated December 10th 2021