---
title: How do I delete a Vercel team?
description: Information on deleting a Vercel team.
url: /kb/guide/how-do-i-delete-a-vercel-team
canonical_url: "https://vercel.com/kb/guide/how-do-i-delete-a-vercel-team"
published: 2025-11-03
last_updated: 2026-03-16
authors: Sam Ko
related:
  - /docs/platform/users-and-teams
  - /docs/projects/transferring-projects
  - /docs/domains/working-with-domains/transfer-your-domain
  - /docs/projects/overview
install_vercel_plugin: npx plugins add vercel/vercel-plugin
---
<!-- docsgraph:related -->
## Related pages

> **For AI agents:** Follow these links to understand how this page connects to the rest of the Vercel ecosystem. For the full cross-link map (inbound, outbound, prerequisites, and semantic neighbors), see the .graph.md link below.

- [Delete a Team](https://vercel.com/docs/rest-api/teams/delete-a-team?from=related)
- [Remove a Team Member](https://vercel.com/docs/rest-api/teams/remove-a-team-member?from=related)
- [Managing Team Members](https://vercel.com/docs/rbac/managing-team-members?from=related) — Learn how to manage team members on Vercel, and how to assign roles to each member with role-based access control \\(RBAC
- [Removing a Domain](https://vercel.com/docs/domains/working-with-domains/remove-a-domain?from=related) — Learn how to remove a domain from a Project and from your account completely with this guide.
- [Account Management](https://vercel.com/docs/accounts?from=related) — Learn how to manage your Vercel account and team members.
- [How do I delete my Vercel account?](https://vercel.com/kb/guide/how-do-i-delete-my-vercel-account?from=related) — This guide covers how to delete your personal or team account on Vercel.
- [How do I select a team on Vercel?](https://vercel.com/kb/guide/how-do-i-select-a-team-on-vercel?from=related) — Information on selecting a team on Vercel.
- [How do I remove a domain from my Vercel account?](https://vercel.com/kb/guide/how-do-i-remove-a-domain-from-my-vercel-account?from=related) — Learn how to completely remove a domain from your Vercel account?
- [How can I move a domain to a Vercel team?](https://vercel.com/kb/guide/how-can-i-move-a-domain-to-a-team?from=related) — Information on how to move domains between accounts on Vercel.
- [How do I add a domain using the Vercel API?](https://vercel.com/kb/guide/how-do-i-add-a-domain-using-the-vercel-api?from=related) — Information on adding a domain using the Vercel API.

Full cross-link map for this page: [/kb/guide/how-do-i-delete-a-vercel-team.graph.md](/kb/guide/how-do-i-delete-a-vercel-team.graph.md)
<!-- /docsgraph:related -->


If you wish to delete a [Vercel Team](https://vercel.com/docs/platform/users-and-teams) and effectively cancel your subscription, you can do so from your Team's dashboard.

Before deleting the team, ensure all your team's resources have been either removed from the team or that your team's [project](https://vercel.com/docs/projects/transferring-projects)(s) and [domain](https://vercel.com/docs/domains/working-with-domains/transfer-your-domain)(s) have been transferred to your personal Hobby account for future use. This would also be a good time to download your team's [Invoices](https://vercel.com/guides/where-can-i-get-copies-of-my-vercel-invoices) for any accounting purposes. All other data, such as team members, activity and usage, will be removed and cannot be transferred over. For more information on what can be transferred, please see our documentation at [https://vercel.com/docs/projects/overview#what-is-transferred](https://vercel.com/docs/projects/overview#what-is-transferred)

If you would like your team's data to be completely removed, please see Vercel's Privacy Policy, which provides instructions on how you can request data deletion: [https://vercel.com/legal/privacy-policy#dsr](https://vercel.com/legal/privacy-policy#dsr)

To delete a Vercel Team and cancel your subscription, please follow these steps:

1. Go to your Team's dashboard by choosing the team in the team selector in the top navigation menu.
   
2. Click on the "Settings" tab.
   
3. Scroll down to the bottom of the General section.
   
4. Look for a card labelled "Delete Team". It should be the last card on the page.
   
5. Click on that card to initiate the deletion process.