After having signed up to Vercel, you've automatically received a Personal Account, which you can use to deploy Hobby projects. To deploy commercial projects or collaborate with others, however, you can create a Team instead.

Teams offer additional functionality and resources, specifically tailored to the needs of organizations and professional use cases.

Creating a Team

You can create a Team by clicking on the scope selector on the top left, and then choosing "Create a Team":

Creating a Team from the scope selector from the dashboard.

Next, you will be asked to set a URL for your new Team:

Setting the Team URL when creating a Team.

After adding the URL, click Save to create your new Team.

Switching Between Users and Teams

You can switch between Teams and your Personal Account by using the scope selector at the top of the dashboard:

Switching Teams from the scope selector in the dashboard.

Note: You can also use Vercel CLI to switch between scopes using vercel switch.

Configuring User or Team Settings

Your Personal Account and each of your Teams can be configured individually. Once you have switched to the scope of your choice on the dashboard, select the Settings tab to view configuration for that scope:

Selecting the Settings tab from the dashboard.

Leaving The Team

You can't leave a Team if you are the last remaining Owner or the last confirmed Member. In order to leave the Team, first designate a different confirmed Member to be an Team Owner.

If you are the only remaining Member, you should delete the Team instead.

Concurrent Builds

By default, every Personal Account and every Team has one Concurrent Build assigned. This means one Deployment can be building at a time. All subsequent Deployments will be put into a queue and build one after another.

Teams can increase the number of Concurrent Builds in the Billing section of their Team Settings page, therefore allowing the Team to create Deployments at a faster pace. The maximum number of Concurrent Builds for a Team is 12.

Setting the Concurrent Builds limit for a Team.

Personal Accounts cannot increase their Concurrent Builds limit.