Skip to content

As a Team Owner, you can start a 14-day free trial for Vercel's Pro plan for your team. This trial allows you to evaluate Pro features such as unlimited Serverless Function requests, 1000 GB-hours of execution, and additional application bandwidth. Analytics is also free for the length of your trial. To compare plans, see the Pricing page.

During the trial, you can add up to 10 team members, allowing them to collaborate on and manage your Team's projects.

Note: You can activate up to two trials of the Pro plan per user account.

Your free trial begins when you first create a Team. You can create a team from the Teams tab on your Account Settings page or by clicking the button below:

Start Free Trial

During the trial, you'll have the same general limits as a non-trial plan, but will have the following usage limits (compared to non-trial usage limits):

Pro Trial plan
Bandwidth
Up to 500 GB
Serverless Function Execution
Up to 500 GB-Hrs
Build Execution
Up to 200 Hrs
Up to 2,500 Images
Domains per Project
50

For information on how to see the current usage of your Team's projects, see the Usage guide.

Your trial ends either after 14 days or when your team hits the usage limits, whichever comes first. At the end of the trial, you have two options:

If you decide that you would like to continue using the paid Pro plan for your team, you must add a payment method to ensure that you'll be upgraded once the trial ends. Once payment details have been added, you will be automatically upgraded to the Pro account if you hit the team usage limits, or reach the 14-day limit (whichever comes first).

To add a payment method, visit the Billings page by selecting Settings > Billing.

Add payment details to upgrade from free trial to a Pro team account.

Now you will be billed based on the number of users on your team.

Billing happens immediately following the trial end, if you have added a payment method.

If you do not have a payment method on your account once the trial ends, all team members will be removed from your team, and all Hobby limits will apply to your team.

Note: You will only be charged if you have added a payment method. If a trial ended, and no card was added, you will not be charged.

If you later decide to upgrade to a Pro plan, you can do this by browsing to Settings > Billing adding a payment method.

You will not be charged for the months when it was not in use. You will only pay for the current billing cycle.