It's essential for the continued success of your application to understand how users are experiencing it: Does it load fast? Is it responsive? Is it visually stable? Analyzing these statistics for your web application is an important practice.
Vercel collects metrics from your user's devices and calculates a Real Experience Score for you, reflecting how well your application is performing in the wild.
With the Analytics view, you get insights about the score and the individual metrics without modifying your code or leaving the dashboard. Without adding new scripts or headers, you can analyze your site performance parameters.
Analytics are disabled by default but can be enabled on a per-project basis.
In your dashboard, select a project and navigate to the analytics tab. Here, you'll be prompted to enable analytics. Click the Enable button to activate Analytics.
Then you are asked to Redeploy your app to start collecting data. The first data is available immediately after you get the next visit to your website.
Your app is ready to collect Analytics after a successful redeploy. If you don't find any data within 30 seconds, it's advised to check for any content blockers if used.
Anytime you want to stop collecting this data, click the Disable Analytics button.
Enabling Vercel Analytics does not impact your site performance. Instead, it helps collect valuable data for you to learn how well your site is performing for end-users. Vercel collects web vitals metrics from the actual devices your visitors are using.
Vercel Analytics supports Next.js, Nuxt.js, and Gatsby with zero configuration through build plugins. However, you can use Vercel Analytics with any frontend framework or project through the Analytics API.
Vercel Analytics supports Next.js 10+ with zero-configuration required. Projects on Next.js 9 or earlier are required to upgrade to enable Vercel Analytics.
Vercel automatically configures and adds
buildModules section of your
nuxt.config.js file. You do not need to add this plugin manually. Once redeployed, your application will automatically send vitals to Vercel Analytics.
Vercel automatically configures and adds
gatsby-config.js file. You do not need to add this plugin manually. Once redeployed, your application will automatically send vitals to Vercel Analytics.
If your application is being deployed to Vercel, enabling the Analytics feature is only a matter of navigating to the Analytics tab of the project and confirming that you'd like to enable it in the prompt that shows.
Once you've enabled the feature and redeployed your Production Deployment, data points will appear within 30 minutes, depending on the traffic your project receives. Preview deployments will also collect analytics when enabled.
If your application isn't being deployed to Vercel, you can still use Analytics.
You can then navigate to the Analytics tab of the project and you'll be presented with a configuration property that you need to place in your config file.
Once you've configured the property, enable the feature and wait for the data points to appear.
When collecting data points for every visit of your application, the Analytics feature will send requests directly from the visitor's browser to Vercel's servers, where the data points are then processed and stored.
If you've configured a Content Security Policy in your application, you therefore need to make sure that the Domain
vitals.vercel-insights.com is allowed for outgoing requests (as described in this section, the client-side bundle will report Analytics via network requests).
Depending on your pricing plan, different fees apply:
Base Fee per Project per Month
Fee per 10,000 Data Points (Hosted on Vercel)
Free Data Points per Day
If you're using Analytics while on a trial of the Pro plan, you will not be charged for Analytics during the time of the trial. Once the trial ends, you will be charged as per the table above.
When enabling Analytics, you will immediately be charged the base fee mentioned above. However, you will only be charged for the remaining time in your billing cycle. For example, if there are 10 days remaining in your current billing cycle, that's roughly 30% of your billing cycle – so you will only pay about $3 USD. For every new billing cycle after that, you will be charged the full $10 USD in the beginning of the cycle.
After canceling Analytics, it will continue to show data points that were already collected until the end of the current billing cycle (however, no new data will be recorded). You won't be refunded any amounts already paid. Once the billing cycle is over, Analytics will automatically turn off and you will lose access to existing data.
If you decide to re-enable the feature after having canceled it, you won't be charged at the time of enabling it. Instead, you will normally be charged the $10 USD in the beginning of every upcoming billing cycle.
Once you've enabled Analytics, different limitations are applied depending on your plan:
Reporting Window for Data Points
Maximum Number of Data Points per Month
To use a larger reporting window and unlock more data points per day, make sure to deploy your project to a Vercel Team on the Pro plan.
For an even larger reporting window and even more data points, please reach out to our Sales team for a custom Enterprise plan.
By default, all incoming data points are used to calculate the scores you're being presented with on the Analytics view.
To reduce cost, you can change the sample rate in the Billing section of your Team settings. It is possible to change the percentage at which the data points will be collected to reduce the total amount of collected data. Additionally, a spend limit can be provided to ensure no more data points are collected for the rest of the billing period once the limit has been reached.
If the Analytics feature is enabled for a project on a Personal Account, you can only see the last 24 hours of data points.
For Teams on the Pro plan, you can choose between the last 24 hours, the last 3 days, and the last 7 days.
Lastly, for Teams on the Enterprise plan, the same options as for Teams on the Pro plan are offered – plus the last 14 or 28 days.
Depending on your plan, a maximum limit of data points might apply per day (as mentioned in the table above). Once that limit is reached, no more data points will be recorded until the current day has passed. On the next day, the recording will resume.
During the time that recording is paused, you can still access all existing data points.