Once you've enabled Analytics, different limitations are applied depending on your plan:
Reporting Window for Data Points
Maximum Number of Data Points per Month
To use a larger reporting window and unlock more data points per day, make sure to deploy your project to a Vercel Team on the Pro plan.
By default, all incoming data points are used to calculate the scores you're being presented with on the Analytics view.
To reduce cost, you can change the sample rate in the Billing section of your Team settings. It is possible to change the percentage at which the data points will be collected to reduce the total amount of collected data. A spend limit can be provided to ensure no more data points are collected for the rest of the billing period once the limit has been reached.
With the Analytics feature enabled for a project (depending upon the account type), the reporting window for the data points goes as follows:
Reporting window for data points
Last 24 hours
Last 24 hours to last 3 and 7 days
Reporting window for Pro account plus the last 14 or 28 days
Depending on your plan, a maximum limit of data points might apply per day. Once that limit is reached, no more data points will be recorded until the current day has passed. On the next day, the recording will resume.
When recording is paused, you can still access all existing data points.
Depending on your pricing plan, different fees apply:
Base Fee per Project per Month
Fee per 10,000 Data Points (Hosted on Vercel)
Free Data Points per Day
If you are using Analytics on a 14-day trial Pro plan you will not be charged for any of the above items during the time of the trial. However, once the trial ends, you will be charged for both the data points collected during the trial, and the base fee.
When on the Pro or Enterprise plans, you will immediately be charged the base fee when enabling Analytics. However, you will only be charged for the remaining time in your billing cycle. For example,
- If ten days are remaining in your current billing cycle — that's roughly 30% of your billing cycle – you will only pay around 3 USD. For every new billing cycle after that, you'll be charged a total 10 USD at the beginning of the cycle.
- Suppose you disable Analytics before the billing cycle ends. In that case, it will continue to show the already collected data points until the end of that specific billing cycle (however, no new data will be recorded).
- Once the billing cycle is over, Analytics will automatically turn off, and you will lose access to existing data. You won't be refunded any amounts already paid. Also, you cannot export the Analytics data for later use.
- If you decide to re-enable the feature after cancellation, you won't be charged when you enable it. Instead, the usual 10 USD base fee will apply at the beginning of every upcoming billing cycle.